DC Moore

Back to production


DC Moore's plays include Alaska (Royal Court), The Empire (Royal Court and Drum Theatre, Plymouth, winner of the TMA Award for Best Touring Production), Honest (Royal & Derngate, Northampton, Edinburgh Festival & Soho Theatre), Town (Royal & Derngate, Northampton) and The Swan (as part of Double Feature - National Theatre, Paintframe). In 2008 he won the inaugural Tom Erhardt Award for promising new playwrights and was the 2011 Pearson Playwright in Residence at the Royal Court Theatre. He adapted The Empire for Radio 3's The Wire season and his television credits include Home for Channel 4/Touchpaper's 2011 Coming Up scheme.