Blind and Partially Sighted

icons-disability-dog-white

Assistance Dogs

You are welcome to bring your assistance dog into both auditoriums. Please request an aisle seat when you book. Alternatively, our staff are happy to dog-sit for you.

icons-disability-audio-described-white

Audio Description

Audio Description provides information about the visual elements of a production. The description is delivered live, in-between dialogue and picked up through headsets, giving access to visually impaired audiences.

An audio introduction MP3 is sent out in advance and will be available on this page of the website to listen to or download.

A Touch Tour before the performance allows the audience to explore the set and costumes and meet the cast.

icons-disability-half-eye-white

If you have any questions about audio described performances at the Bush Theatre please email Vanessa Anaman on [email protected].

Upcoming Performances

Baby Reindeer
Sat 2 Nov, 2:30pm

Baby Reindeer Pre-Show Notes

 

The Arrival
Sat 21 Dec, 2:30pm

Past Performances

Chiaroscuro
Sat 28 Sep, 2:30pm

Chiaroscuro Pre-Show Notes

Rust
Sat 27 July 2.45pm

Rust Pre-Show Notes

Strange Fruit
Sat 6 July 2.30pm

Strange Fruit Pre-Show Notes


Yvette

Sat 1 June 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 2pm)

Yvette Pre-Show Notes


Class

Sat 18 May 2.30pm

CLASS – Pre-Show Notes


Going Through
 

Sat 13 Apr 2.30pm

Lands
Sat 1 Dec, 2.45pm
(Touch Tour at 1.45pm)

Lands – Pre-Show notes

An Adventure
Sat 29 Sep, 1.30pm
(Touch Tour at 12.30pm)

An Adventure Pre-Show Notes

Ramona Tells Jim
Sat 7 Oct, 2.45pm
(Touch Tour at 1.15pm)

Notes – Ramona Tells Jim

Of Kith and Kin
Sat 11 Nov, 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 1.30pm)

Of Kith and Kin Pre-show Notes

Heather
Sat 18 Nov, 2.45pm
(Touch Tour at 1.45pm)

Heather Pre-show Notes

Parliament Square
Sat 6 Jan, 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 1.30pm)

Parliament Square Pre-show Notes

The Believers Are But Brothers
Sat 3 Feb, 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 1.30pm)

The Believers Pre-Show Notes

The B*easts

Audio introduction

The B’easts Pre-show Notes

Misty
Sat 14 Apr, 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 1.30pm)

Misty Pre-show Notes

Leave Taking
Sat 9 Jun, 2.30pm
(Touch Tour at 1.30pm)

Leave Taking Pre-show Notes

Jellyfish
Sat 14 July, 2.45pm

Notes – Jellyfish