Blind and Partially Sighted

icons-disability-dog-white

Assistance Dogs

You are welcome to bring your assistance dog into both auditoriums. Please request an aisle seat when you book. Alternatively, our staff are happy to dog-sit for you.

icons-disability-audio-described-white

Audio Description

Audio Description provides information about the visual elements of a production. The description is delivered live, in-between dialogue and picked up through headsets, giving access to visually impaired audiences.

An audio introduction MP3 is sent out in advance and will be available on this page of the website to listen to or download.

A Touch Tour before the performance allows the audience to explore the set and costumes and meet the cast.

icons-disability-half-eye-white

If you have any questions about audio described performances at the Bush Theatre please email Lauri Cryan on [email protected].

Upcoming Performances

Jellyfish
Sat 14 July, 2.45pm

Notes – Jellyfish

An Adventure
Sat 29 Sep, 2.00pm

Lands
Sat 1 Dec, 2.45pm

Past Performances

Ramona Tells Jim
Sat 7 Oct, 2.45pm
(Tour Tour at 1.15pm)

Notes – Ramona Tells Jim

Of Kith and Kin
Sat 11 Nov, 2.30pm
(Tour Tour at 1.30pm)

Of Kith and Kin Pre-show Notes

Heather
Sat 18 Nov, 2.45pm
(Tour Tour at 1.45pm)

Heather Pre-show Notes

Parliament Square
Sat 6 Jan, 2.30pm
(Tour Tour at 1.30pm)

Parliament Square Pre-show Notes

The Believers Are But Brothers
Sat 3 Feb, 2.30pm
(Tour Tour at 1.30pm)

The Believers Pre-Show Notes

The B*easts

Audio introduction

The B’easts Pre-show Notes

Misty
Sat 14 Apr, 2.30pm
(Tour Tour at 1.30pm)

Misty Pre-show Notes

Leave Taking
Sat 9 Jun, 2.30pm
(Tour Tour at 1.30pm)

Leave Taking Pre-show Notes