Captioned Performances

Live Captioned Performancesicons-disability-cap-white

A caption unit displays the actors’ words as they are spoken or sung, and provides information such as sound effects and music.
Captioning may also be useful for people who are deaf or hard of hearing, or who speak English as a second language. Captioned performances are available for most of our productions.

Current Performances

Lava
Thurs 22 Jul, 7.30pm

Overflow
Thurs 16 Sept, 7:30pm
Sat 2 Oct, 2:30pm

Pink Lemonade
Thurs 23 Sept, 8:00pm
Sat 25 Sept, 3:00pm

10 Nights
All performances Thurs 7 Oct – Sat 6 Nov, 8:00pm
Matinee performances Weds and Sat, 3:00pm

Old Bridge
Wed 3 Nov, 7:30pm
Sat 13 Nov, 2:30pm

Fair Play
Sat 18 Dec, 2:30pm
Thurs 13 Jan, 7:30pm

Red Pitch
Sat 5 Mar, 2:30pm
Thur 17 Mar, 7:30pm


icons-disability-cap-white

Captioned Streaming Events

Captions will be available in English – UK for our online live-streamed and on-demand events. To turn captions on or off, click the CC icon in the video frame.

Current Performances

Lava – Online
Mon 16 Aug – Sat 21 Aug, 7.30pm
Wed 18 Aug & Sat 21 Aug, 2.30pm


icons-disability-cap-white

Live Captioned Digital Events

Some of our online events via Zoom will be digitally live-captioned. Click the CC button at the beginning of the Zoom meeting to enable this feature.


Hearing Loopicons-disability-hearing-loop-white

Please collect headsets from the box office for our hearing system


Hearing Dogsicons-disability-dog-white

You are welcome to bring your hearing dog into both auditoriums. Please request an aisle seat when you book. Alternatively, our staff are happy to dog-sit for you.